No kitchens were cleaned in the making of this video

So, I hope you were able to take 3.22 minutes and watch my vlog – otherwise the following list is just going to seem really random and insane.  As I mentioned, I would sincerely love any help you can provide: whether that be by posting some recipes for me, sending me links to specific sites, offering to cook for us or signing me up for a catering service.  I would even accept someone offering to buy it all the ingredients off me and we could just order in from now on- either way, I feel very over-indulged and wasteful. Um,and a dummy for not already  knowing how this whole cooking thing works!!

As promised, here is my list (I also have a myriad of herbs/spices,most unopened):

Wine Vinegar,  Apple Cider vinegar, Balsamic Vinegar, Rice Vinegar, White vinegar, Cider Vinegar, California Walnut Oil, Extra virgin olive Oil ( I refuse to EVOO  it a la Rachel Ray, Toasted Sesame oil, Pimentee Oil (tis is the one I called *HOT* in the video),  Hoisin Sauce, Soy Sauce, Reduced Soy Sauce, Worcestershire Sauce, Hot sauce, minded ginger, garlic, capers, Red Wine Marinade (in a jar??), Chili sauce, Diana bbq Sauce, Beef Bovril, Asian Sesame Marinade, Tandoori curry Paste, Red chili paste, raisins, currants, prunes, cranberries, maple flakes,corn syrup, corn starch, honey, slivered almonds, vanilla,

and lots and lots of unidentified crumbly bits stuck in my pantry,but they didn’t look very tasty so I fed them to the kids, um dogs instead!

p.s.I do realize that most of these ingredients are not actually condiments,but I shot this video in 1 take,and was too scared to try again.  I also don’t know how to edit iPhone 3g videos- so if you watched this and suck as much as I do about food but know things about the iPhone, you can get in touch too please – I will even make you dinner…um…probably…

6 Comments

Filed under Un-burnt Food

6 responses to “No kitchens were cleaned in the making of this video

  1. Sarah

    Mmmm, making me hungry thinking of all possible food combinations! First thing that came to mind was a chicken/shrimp curry with the Tandoori curry paste, but use some other of those stragglers for a delish side of hot apple chutney (using the currants, raisins, cranberries, etc..) http://www.ifood.tv/recipe/hot_apple_chutney
    Do you guys eat salmon (or any fish for that reason?) You can use some of those ingredients for a sweet glaze using balsamic vinegar, garlic, honey, olive oil, and Dijon mustard. Crumble some maple flakes and almond slivers on top and bake in the oven.
    And like you said- all of those ingredients are awesome for salad dressings- make a big batch of it and have it ready to go.
    P.S. When are we going out for burgers?

  2. So happy you too do not use the cheesy EVOO or YUMMO. I would have left quickly if you had [little miss cranky pants today hey?]. Now, I have a question, do you really want me to tell you what to do with the walnut oil? If yes, read on. If no, stop now.

    Cook up some fettuccine noodles and while cooking saute a little garlic in extra virgin olive oil in a wide shallow pan. When the noodles are cooked, toss into the garlic oil infused pan and toss with the addition of “a little” cream. Plate and grate some great parmesan cheese and drizzle that walnut oil over the top all Jamie Oliver style. Serve with a nice buttery chardonay! Whew. Oh, and let me know when you’re makin’ it cause I’ll head on over. It’s delicious!
    Suzie
    @UrbanCntryStyle

  3. I was looking in my dry pantry and thinking the same thing. I’d like to only buy the fresh and use up the other stuff. Make a bunch of marinades and then buy meats and marinade and freeze. use all kinds of flavour combos.

Leave a Reply

